BEHIND THE SCENES OF NEBULA TOGETHER DEVELOPMENT - Haisiang Wong

TARA
TARA Posts: 89  Ally Member
First Anniversary Friend Collector First Comment
edited October 2022 in Success Stories

How long have you been at Zyxel? How has your career grown since starting with the company?  

I have been with Zyxel since 2012 and started as a Technical Support Engineer in the WiFi solution team. Now, I am a Security Application Engineer in Nebula’s team.  

Tell us about your role within Zyxel. 

In the early years, I was in charge of providing guidance to customers to build out on-premises firewall and gateway solutions for their network infrastructure and working with the sales team to meet client’s expectations, but I wasn’t finding it very satisfying. Then I moved into a Security Application Engineer role to design and implement applications changes in Nebula firewall and gateway solutions.  

What do you enjoy most about your role?  

I enjoy expanding my technical knowledge for design and optimization of the applications to implement security solutions effortlessly. I even built up a field-try environment in my house to understand our customer needs better. Although the work may be difficult, tiring, and stressful, with multiple systems and sites to keep track of, I feel proud of the accomplishments, challenged by the raised goals and expectations. 

What’s something you’ve done during your time in Zyxel that you’re proud of?