VLAN configuration IoT (2 x XMG1915-10EP, 1 x ATP200)

Options
lukipilot
lukipilot Posts: 4
Friend Collector First Comment
edited April 11 in Switch

Dear all,

First of all, I'm not an expert and am just trying to build a great home network. I progressed a bit by consulting many forums and tutorials. Now I have a question on VLAN's.

Attached you see the core part of my network where I'm currently stuck. The layout with the two switches is mainly as those are in separate rooms, du to space restrictions.

Internet is FTTH from a Fritzbox provided by the ISP, that is connected to the ATP200 WAN. I configured 3 further VLANS as visible on the attached chart. VLAN1 is my main, private and management network. VLAN66 is for guest WiFi and internet only, VLAN33 is basically the same, but with access to two printer objects, as well as a scanner object.

I'm stuck building a relation between VLAN 1 and VLAN 44 being the IoT network. basically that works fine for itself, devices are connected to the internet. But, I have three issues:

1. Philips Hue Bridge (plan VLAN44; current VLAN1, so I can control my lamps)
    I should be able to control the lamps from the Hue App on my Smartphone which is connected to VLAN1. That does not work, the Hue Bridge can't be found if it is in VLAN44.
  2. Sonos devices (VLAN44)
    I should be able to control the speakers from the Sonos App on my Smartphone which is connected to VLAN1. The speakers should ideally be able to stream music from my NAS, which is in VLAN1 as well.
  3. Smart TV (VLAN44)
    I should be able to send a Youtube stream to my TV from my Smartphone which is connected to VLAN1. The TV is not locateable by Youtube.

What I did so far is assigned the switches a leg in VLAN1 and in VLAN44. I also tried to make one of the switches the gateway for VLAN44 devices (configured in the ATP200).