USG200 ethernet and vlan in same subnet

Hi,

Could someone help please with an issue I am having with the USG200, I have never used Zyxel stuff before, having come from a Cisco background.
I have this working on a Cisco ASA5505 in the lab, trying to get it working on the USG200 but at the point of giving up.

I have configured the OPT interface with 3 vlans, vlan 10,200,204, the OPT port then connects to a Cisco C3560-G switch, all vlans work perfectly when devices are plugged into the switch ports mapped to specific vlans.

Now, on Vlan 10 (192.168.10.xxx) I wish to plug an additional device into one of the other ports on the USG and it to be accesible from devices in VLAN10.
So, I configure a laptop with 192.168.10.3 as its IP address, plug it into Lan2 port (IP 192.168.10.2)  on the USG, it can ping the vlan (192.168.10.1) as can devices on the switch in VLAN10.
But, I cannot ping from devices on the switch in VLAN 10 to the device plugged into the LAN 2 port on the USG.
It is as if the two 192.168.10.xx networks both exist, can both access the USG, but not each other.
I have disabled the firewall, but that made no difference.
Reason for wanting to do this, is the USG is located in a fairly inhospitable place, with only a single CAT 5 running from it through a building to the Cisco switch, and I need to put a device (currently for testing using a laptop, but will eventually be a Raspberry Pi) next to it without having to run a long cable back from the switch.
The Pi needs to be on the same subnet as VLAN 10, that is the important thing.
The ASA does this perfectly, but for the life of me I cannot get it to work with the USG200, if anyone can confirm it is or isn't possible I would be grateful.

Accepted Solution

• PeterUK
    PeterUK Posts: 2,656  Guru Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    edited August 2021 Answer ✓