Setup Nebula - Can No Longer Access Via IP Login

Options
I fully configured two APs (Root, Repeater) and everything was working fine.  They asked to me add an additional SSID on 2.4GHz only for some security cameras, which I came up to do, and decided to additionally add them to Nebula so I don't have to drive 45 minutes each way to make simple changes such as this (I have never used Nebula before).  I lost both access points and had to reconfigure the RootAP via Nebula, but now I can no longer get to the RepeaterAP at all.  When I attempt to login to either via their local IPs, my admin account is denied login as if the password is wrong.  When you enable Nebula do you lose local login ability?  These APs are 25' in the air and are now down 2 days after I just finalized setup ... a very frustrating setup!

All Replies

• Zyxel_HsinBo
    Zyxel_HsinBo Posts: 240  Zyxel Employee
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    Options

Hi, @MShorty

When users change the way of device management from standalone to Cloud solution, settings need to be configured on Nebula, including the Mesh setup.

Before you deploy the APs, please ensure both two APs' uplink could access the gateway and Internet normally and set up the SSID and “Smart Mesh” on Nebula to let APs apply the settings.

For the most important thing, users must need to wait until the configuration status is “Up to date” to ensure APs have applied the settings.

(Check the AP configuration status from Nebula >> Left Sidebar “Access point” >> Access points >> Tap the AP name and you’ll see it in the Status part of the detailed AP status page)

Smart Mesh:

Nebula >> Left Sidebar “Access point” >> AP & port settings >> Turn on the Smart Mesh option and click the “Save” button to keep the modification

When devices are managed on the Nebula, users could still access the Zyxel devices GUI locally via using the account noted with the path on Nebula: