Help with NAT rules setup - USG40

Josias_MaiaTI
Josias_MaiaTI Posts: 8  Freshman Member
Friend Collector First Comment
edited April 2021 in Security
Hello!

I'm trying to set up a few NAT rules on my USG40 but I can't seem to get it to work.

I need to create a rule that allows RDP from WAN to one of my VLANs Servers. The external connection should be in a different port, so for example, I need to redirect RDP traffic from WAN1 on port 42000 to my internal Server's IP address on port 3389.

Do I need to create just a NAT rule? I've also created a security Policy, but nothing seems to get my RDP to work.

Comments

• Josias_MaiaTI
    I've just noticed that I also cannot access Zyxel appliance from WAN.

• PeterUK
    PeterUK Posts: 2,655  Guru Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    edited February 2018

Is the USG40 getting the WAN IP?

• Josias_MaiaTI
    I'm sorry, I'm new to Zyxel, how can I check it? If you mean the Ethernet port IP, my WAN1 IP is 192.168.2.100.
    My ISP router has a DMZ to the WAN1 IP.
  • ChrisGer
    ChrisGer Posts: 205  Ally Member
    First Anniversary Friend Collector First Answer First Comment
    Hi Josias_MaiaTI.
    you are talking about a ISP router ? so this one is acting for S-NAT and D-NAT ?
    and the ZYWALL is behind a ISP Router ?
    Take care to configure no double-NAT  ;)
    and the ISP Router has also an NAT from the internet to the dedicated destination (USG) port 443?
    or is port 443 (HTTPS) allready in use to get e.g. an Web-Interface at the provider IP published ?

regards
    Christian
  • PeterUK
    PeterUK Posts: 2,655  Guru Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer

Are you able to put your ISP router into bridge mode for the WAN IP to be on the USG?

• Josias_MaiaTI
    Hi Josias_MaiaTI.
    you are talking about a ISP router ? so this one is acting for S-NAT and D-NAT ?
    and the ZYWALL is behind a ISP Router ?