Cisco L3 with GS2210 Zyxel VLAN configuration

AndrewOx
AndrewOx Posts: 11
First Anniversary Friend Collector First Comment
edited August 2022 in Switch
Hello!

I have the following configuration:

VLAN 30 and VLAN 20 are configured in L3 (cisco) and PC's in this VLAN receive IP by DHCP (from L3)
What I want to achieve is create another VLAN on L3, let's say VLAN 10 which would be the L2 switches management VLAN.
By using Cisco switches (in simulator) I managed to achieve this by setting trunk interfaces on each switch up-link interface and on the L3 outgoing interfaces (I.E. on L3, interface gigabit 1/0/1, trunk, allowed vlan 10,30; interface gigabit 1/0/2, trunk, allowed vlan 10, 20).
However, I can't figure it out how to set this on my GS2210 switches.
I tried creating the vlans and setting interfaces as trunk like I did on cisco but it didn't took me anywhere. Would someone be so kind to show me how to achieve this? I'm new in Zyxel world. Thank you very much in advance!

Accepted Solution

• Zyxel_Adam
    Zyxel_Adam Posts: 332  Zyxel Employee
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    edited February 2022 Answer ✓
    Hi @AndrewOx,

Welcome to Zyxel Community!

(I.E. on L3, interface gigabit 1/0/1, trunk, allowed vlan 10,30; interface gigabit 1/0/2, trunk, allowed vlan 10, 20).
    Please check the following images to compare configuration on your switch.

VLAN10

VLAN20

VLAN30

VLAN status

Hope it helps.
    Adam

All Replies

• Zyxel_Adam
    edited February 2022 Answer ✓
    Hi @AndrewOx,

(I.E. on L3, interface gigabit 1/0/1, trunk, allowed vlan 10,30; interface gigabit 1/0/2, trunk, allowed vlan 10, 20).

VLAN10

VLAN20

VLAN30

VLAN status

Hope it helps.
    Adam
  • AndrewOx
    Hello!

I have the following configuration:

VLAN 30 and VLAN 20 are configured in L3 (cisco) and PC's in this VLAN receive IP by DHCP (from L3)