Reconfiguring NXCS2500 and USG60 after USG60 reset

NoCoZ
NoCoZ Posts: 6
Friend Collector First Comment
edited August 2022 in WirelessLAN
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to Zyxel products so I might miss some important information, hope you will excuse myself (and my english). 
Here is my question : one of our customer had the following setup, which was installed by another company.

The thing is that our customer stopped working with that company due to some conflicts and that company refused to give them their credentials. I've been asked to add some filtering rules on their USG60... but without credentials, and without backups I had no choice to reset it as advised by Zyxel support. So now I have plain access to the USG60 and manage to make the WAN port working properly. But I'm confused with the P1 Ethernet LAN port. On the initial setup it was very strange for me to see that this port seemed to have 2 IP adresses : one was 192.168.189.254 with I think a DHCP server delivering adresses in 192.168.189.xxx (I got this information by plugging my computer directly on the USG60 P1 port before resetting it). And in the mean time, this port seemed to work on 192.168.0.254 (because it was our default gateway and was pingable).

I managed to recreate the same DHCP server on the USG60 P1 as well as giving a virtual interface 192.168.0.254 which works when directly connected to the USG60 P1 port. But when I plug the cable from USG P1 to the Zyxel switch P8 port, the 192.168.0.254 adress is not reachable from my main etwork and I noticed that the access points do not work anymore (My initial SSIDs are not showing UP, only a "ZYXEL" SSID was visible).

So I had to find a temporary solution as follows in order to allow cable connected users to access internet :

In this temporary solution my access points are no more connected to my network.