ATP500 - LAG forgotten?

HMS
HMS Posts: 9
First Comment First Anniversary
 Freshman Member
edited April 2021 in Security
Hello,

One feature is sorely lacking on the ATP500 model: Configurtion -> Network -> Interface -> LAG
On this model, geX ports are all independent and this seems technically possible.

Thank you in advance for your news. With best regards.
«1

All Replies

  • Zyxel_Charlie
    Zyxel_Charlie Posts: 1,034
    50 Answers 500 Comments Friend Collector Fourth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    @HMS
    Currently, there is not LAG feature on ATP models, and this function will be evaluated internally.
    Also, I will move this case to idea section.
    Charlie
  • HMS
    HMS Posts: 9
    First Comment First Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Hello and thank you for your answer.

    The ATP devices are the successors of the USG, it seems logical to me a feature available in an old model, also on a new model ...

    If not, how to create a Full-HA cluster with ATP without this feature?

    With best regards.
  • Zyxel_Charlie
    Zyxel_Charlie Posts: 1,034
    50 Answers 500 Comments Friend Collector Fourth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    edited February 2019
    @HMS
    ATP is an advance Security Gateway which is more focus on external threat protection part. It doesn’t mean to be a replacement for the USG series....
    If the HA scenario is required, users may consider to deploy 2 ATP with HA Pro function. 
    The introduction of device HA-Pro from website as your reference.
    Device HA-Pro 
    Charlie


  • HMS
    HMS Posts: 9
    First Comment First Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Hello,

    What I mean by FULL HA Cluster:
    2 ATP operating in HA-Pro + 2 Stacked switches on WAN side + 2 Stacked switches on LAN side.

    The LAG function is necessarily necessary in this case.

    With best regards.
  • Zyxel_Charlie
    Zyxel_Charlie Posts: 1,034
    50 Answers 500 Comments Friend Collector Fourth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    @HMS
    Yes, you are right. Regarding to your scenario,
    currently, you may consider USG310, USG1100, and USG1900 which support LAG feature.
    Charlie
  • HMS
    HMS Posts: 9
    First Comment First Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Hello and thank you for your answer.
    Indeed, we currently have a USG310 cluster that works perfectly this way.
    We also have a USG110 cluster (which is not Full HA) that we want to replace with an ATP500 cluster configured in the same way as our USG310 cluster.

    Thank you in advance for sharing our need for the LAG function with the development team.

    With best regards.
  • Also top model ATP800 have no LAG... :-(
    We changed USG310 for ATP800 and LAN we must have connected to core switch by one LAN port...
  • Infosetel2020
    Infosetel2020 Posts: 13
    First Comment Friend Collector Third Anniversary ZCNE Security Level 1 Certification - 2019
     ZCNE Certified
    Hello,

    In the Handbook of the ATP model it shows the option of LACP and this leads to errors. Will this option be available soon on ATP models?

  • HMS
    HMS Posts: 9
    First Comment First Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    It is unfortunate that this problem is still not solved. We bought an ATP500 at the end of 2018, which we still can not put into service because of this lack of the LAG function.
  • Mark_Zyxel
    Mark_Zyxel Posts: 118
    5 Answers First Comment Friend Collector Fifth Anniversary
     Zyxel Employee
    Dear @HMS @Jirka_F

    I can only say that it's on the roadmap to be implemented.. Only thing i cannot say i's a timeline sadly 

    👾

Security Highlight