BWM Issue....Need help....USG40 Firewall

Options
Jaspal
Jaspal Posts: 8
First Comment
edited April 2021 in Security
Hi,
If BWM option is selected, the speed gets decreased to 65-72mbps, otherwise speed achieves 120-125mbps. My requirement is bandwidth distribution among clients (40+) , because when someone starts doing high demand bandwidth work, other starts facing net speed issues. I don't have enough knowledge to configure BWM  option precisely. I am new to zyxel USG40 Firewall
Any type of help would be appreciated. If anyone have better solution please let me know...
Thanks in Advance.

All Replies

• PeterUK
    PeterUK Posts: 2,714  Guru Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    Options

Disable the ADP and UTM options.

Enabling BWM should not decrease your by much the USG40 should be good for 200Mb can you run a speed test without anyone on the network.

You need to put in rate limits on WAN and LAN egress limits in interface under your listed speed -10Mb for you download and 0.1Mb of upload for the BWM to work at its best.

I would also say enable this in the web console:

configure terminal

bwm control-tcp-ack

• soul
    soul Posts: 29  Freshman Member
    First Comment
    Options
    Apart from ADP and UTP profiles, traffic statistics also can influence the performance.

You may consider disable traffic statistics as well.
  • Jaspal
    First Comment
    Options
    Sorry for late reply, Today i reset the firewall. Let you know very soon.
  • Jaspal
    First Comment
    Options
    After resetting firewall, all settings vanished. Only Content filter policy and trunk configuration (For dual isp without load balancing) are applied. Now requirement is the distribution of bandwidth among clients. Could anyone guide me?? 
  • PeterUK
    PeterUK Posts: 2,714  Guru Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    edited March 2021
    Options