USG40W Filter content by keyword

Marco86
Marco86 Posts: 3
First Comment
edited April 2021 in Security
Hi all,

I'm new in this world and I'm thinking to buy a firewall USG40W to approach.

I need to filter all research on google, youtube by some keywords to avoid that some content is visible. I was reading that with the upgrade to Content Filtering 2.0 with the USG/ZyWALL ZLD 4.20 firmware should be possible, but I didn't understand so well what filtering 2.0 can do and if the device that I want buy can do.

Can someone help me to understand how or if my needed is possible to implement?

Thanks a lot

Comments

• Zyxel_Can
    Zyxel_Can Posts: 342  Zyxel Employee
    Friend Collector First Answer First Comment
    edited April 2021

Hi @Marco86,

Can you please share some information with us;

1st scenario:

Do you mean that you want to specify the keywords by your own for blocking content?

For instance, I don’t want someone to search “Marco86” keyword in any website.

It must not return any result.

2nd scenario: 

Or do you mean that you want to filter inappropriate , sensitive content for search engines? (Like family filter)

It filters out the inappropriate result and returns proper result.

Best regards.

• Marco86
    First Comment
    Zyxel_Can ,

thanks  for your helping.

The best scenario is the first scenario from you written.
    I'd like to filter some research containing specific keyword, for example if i search on google or youtube "GTA PS4 Game" and i have setted in the firewall the key word "GTA" i want hide all contents that have "GTA" word in the metada. 

Yes, is like parental controll.

Do you think that is it possible ?

Regards,
    Marco

• Zyxel_Can
    Zyxel_Can Posts: 342  Zyxel Employee
    Friend Collector First Answer First Comment

@Hi Marco86,

Hiding the search engine result is not supported.

However, as I mentioned in the first scenario you can add Blocked URL Keywords for search engine queries.