VLAN configuration GS1920-24v2 and Nebula NCC

Options
Saevik
Saevik Posts: 6
Friend Collector
edited November 2023 in Nebula
I'm new to Zyxel Nebula and trying to configure VLAN, but is confused by the information in the User's Guide. My Web Configurator don't show the Swich Setup menu, where I should select port-based or 802.1Q. Is this related to the Nebula NCC cloud management solution/mode? 

All Replies

• Zyxel_Melen
    Zyxel_Melen Posts: 1,639  Zyxel Employee
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    Options
    Hi @Saevik,

Welcome to Zyxel community!

Please go to switch > switch ports to choose which port you want to set.

Then click configuration,

And you will see the screen like below. You can set VLAN type, PVID and allow VLANs.

Hope it helps.

Zyxel Melen

• Saevik
    Friend Collector
    Options
    Thanks Melen, but it seams that I have to do more homework regarding VLAN and routing as well. I don't have a Nebula NSG or a router with VLAN support and I now understand this is needed.

The cloud mode seams to take away a lot of stand-alone mode options. I will consider to reset the switch to stand-alone mode to explore the VLAN options in the local web configurator. It seams like the VLAN options in Nebula/cloud mode is less than in stand-alone mode. 

If I select stand-alone mode I will find a lot more guides to help with my configuration. In cloud mode it's not much to find. 
  • Saevik
    Friend Collector
    Options
    Thanks Melen, but it seams that I have to do more homework regarding VLAN and routing as well. I don't have a Nebula NSG or a router with VLAN support and I now understand this is needed.

The cloud mode seams to take away a lot of stand-alone mode options. I will consider to reset the switch to stand-alone mode to explore the VLAN options in the local web configurator. It seams like the VLAN options in Nebula/cloud mode is less than in stand-alone mode.