Is there any EOL schedule for zywall usg series?

All Replies

• Carlos8
    Carlos8 Posts: 4
    Friend Collector
    @Zyxel_Stanley do you have any update?
  • Momo
    Momo Posts: 14  Freshman Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector
    edited June 2022
    Hello Mario (Carlos), I send this message to Zyxel support, waiting for answer.

Hello, I come to you for sales advice. Currently many of my customers have Zywall USG110, USG40W and USG60W devices that I have been recommending for 8-10 years because they are very good value for money, for SMEs. A few weeks ago I saw Zyxel's announcement putting these products in End of Life (24.05.2022) almost out of the blue, I find this deadline too short, for patching and budget issues. The current series: Flex (year 2020) & ATP (2019) do not reassure me completely because I do not have an EOL date. Do you know what validity these products currently have? Could you tell me if there are new products for Firewalling / Web-Email coming soon, I would not like to recommend these products to my customers and have them already in EOL in 2023! Thank you for your comeback.
  • jonatan
    jonatan Posts: 143  Ally Member
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    edited June 2022

Hi,I have several 310 gateways, the message that they became EOL appeared back in April 2021 (before the announcement of the v5 firmware), I asked technical support and the latest firmware for the current USG series was supposed to be 4.63 + promised to fix critical errors for 5 years (in the form of weekly updates).

Next year, a new series will appear that will replace the current FLEX (on the website so far named as FLEX with the prefix H), according to information from technical support.

• Zyxel_Stanley
    Zyxel_Stanley Posts: 1,361  Zyxel Employee
    ATP and FLEX series are almost the same, the only different is supporting by different security service.
    FLEX support: