Multy X AC3000 stopped all wifi and won't reset

cgrant
cgrant Posts: 2  Freshman Member
edited October 2019 in Multy WiFi System
I've been using the AC3000 since July 2018. Today it has stopped all wifi activity.
I've tried power cycles, the reset button for over 5 seconds to restore factory settings.
Still no wifi at all.

The app still shows the two units.

What else can I try to get the unit working again?

#MultyX_Oct_2019

Comments

• cgrant
    cgrant Posts: 2  Freshman Member
    After several factory resets, I uninstalled and reinstalled the app... that allowed the adding of the multy again and setting up the wifi names and previous password. Until reinstalling, the app wouldn't allow the existing setup to be removed - just silently failed every action...slowly

About 5 hours of frustration with the Multy X and the hideously slow android Multy app.

• Zyxel_Eric
    Zyxel_Eric Posts: 279  Zyxel Employee
    First Answer First Comment
    edited October 2019
    Dear @cgrant ,
    We are sorry for the experience that happened to you. 
    1. What is the Multy firmware version and the App version?
    2. Does this issue happened after the firmware upgrade?
    3. Please share your Network topology.
    4. How did you test the wifi?
    5. Do you mean that you can reinstall the Multy on the App, but it still didn't broadcast the wifi?
    6. May I know the model of your phone, and its iOS/Android version?

BR,
    Eric
  • This sounds similar in some ways to something that occurred on a customer site today. They reported they had no Wi-Fi. There had been a power cut during the night.

I was working remotely to analyse the problem and like cgrant the App showed both units on the site and I was able to run "diagnose" test that showed the units had internet access and were communication with each other.