NAS325-v2 volume missing after shut down.

13»

All Replies

  • Mijzelf
    Mijzelf Posts: 2,139
    100 Answers 1000 Comments Friend Collector Fifth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    Does it mean I need to recreate all the share folder metadata with the list database?
    I don't know what you mean with that.

    As far as your NAS knows this is a new volume, and so it's directories are not automatically shared, you'll have to enable the shares manually. I'm not sure where the 'old' shares point to. Maybe to a no longer existing volume, maybe to the mount point of the old volume.

  • tycoonlee
    tycoonlee Posts: 16
    Fifth Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Hi, Mijzelf
    It seems like I could not link the shared folder by network drive connecting after setup manual added.
    As a matter of fact, I could not access any folder on this new volume.

  • Mijzelf
    Mijzelf Posts: 2,139
    100 Answers 1000 Comments Friend Collector Fifth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    I suppose the internal database is shot, by the disappearance of the old volume, and appearance of the new.
    You can do a factory reset, which will erase the database, and force a new one.
  • tycoonlee
    tycoonlee Posts: 16
    Fifth Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Hi, Mijzelf
     That's what I would do on the next, to reset it and create a new one volume.
    Thank you for helping these days to save my data back finally.
    You are definitely my NAS Heroic Warrior.
    ....:) :)
  • Mijzelf
    Mijzelf Posts: 2,139
    100 Answers 1000 Comments Friend Collector Fifth Anniversary
     Guru Member
    You don't need to create a volume after a factory reset. The reset doesn't touch your disks. Only the internal flash partition is erased.
  • tycoonlee
    tycoonlee Posts: 16
    Fifth Anniversary
     Freshman Member
    Oh! that's great.
    Thanks for reminding me on this information.

Consumer Product Help Center