Basic License Considerations

Options
Sébastien
Sébastien Posts: 41  Freshman Member
First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector
edited August 2022 in Service & License
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to Zyxel licensing and I still have some questions about it.

1. I have an USG Flex 100 with UTM bundled for 1 year. This gateway is registered in Nebula CC. The bundle also includes Nebula Pro Pack for 1 year. Which licences will I need to renew next year to keep the same service level ? In other terms will I need to renew the UTM pack and Nebula Pro Pack or do the UTM pack also include Nebula Pro Pack when renewing ?
  2. If a USG Flex 100 with UTM bundle has already been set up in standalone mode for months and I switch it to NCC, what about the expiration date of the Nebula Pro Pack licence ?
  3. About Secure-WiFi, which device should be licensed ? The gateway or the APs ?
  4. If I have a gateway and an AP covered both by a Pro Pack and I would like to add a switch to NCC but this switch is a bit older and not covered by a licence (but Nebula capable), do I need to buy a Pro Pack for it ? Same question with a switch covered by a Plus License ? Does an upgrade or equivalent exist ?

All these questions suppose the hardware is installed on a same site or organization.

Thanks a lot.

Sebastien

Accepted Solution

• Zyxel_Vic
    Zyxel_Vic Posts: 281  Zyxel Employee
    First Anniversary 10 Comments Friend Collector First Answer
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Hi @Sebastien
    To your questions, here it is the reply.
    1. UTM pack and Nebula Pro Pack need to be renewed separately
    2. The UTM and Nebula Pro Pack license expiration date will be different, UTM license will continue counting down from the original remaining days, and Nebula Pro Pack will have a brand new 1yr license

3. The Secure-WiFi need to be licensed on the gateway