[NEBULA] Why do I need to reauth again when I change setting from Captive portal reauthentication?
Options
Hi all,
My iPhone connects to my NAP102 via Click-to-continue and it works fine. But when I change the Captive portal reauthentication from every day to every 4 hours, my iPhone got disconnected and ask me to reauth again. Is this correct?
My iPhone connects to my NAP102 via Click-to-continue and it works fine. But when I change the Captive portal reauthentication from every day to every 4 hours, my iPhone got disconnected and ask me to reauth again. Is this correct?
0
Comments
-
Hi JohnM,
No worries! It's a normal behavior after you make any configurations when devices are associating with NAP.
The clients will be disassociated due to the radio off/on for configuration changed.
We've noticed that might cause confusion to users and we're planing to add a notification for the effect of configuration changed.
0 -
Hey Nebula_Charming, thanks for your response, at least a notification will mitigate the confusion0
Categories
- All Categories
- 442 Beta Program
- 3.1K Nebula
- 237 Nebula Ideas
- 6.8K Security
- 743 USG FLEX H Series
- 376 Security Ideas
- 1.8K Switch
- 87 Switch Ideas
- 1.5K Wireless
- 58 Wireless Ideas
- 7.2K Consumer Product
- 319 Service & License
- 512 News and Release
- 99 Security Advisories
- 31 Education Center
- 10 [Campaign] Zyxel Network Detective
- 5.3K FAQ
- 34 Documents
- 91 About Community
- 119 Security Highlight
Freshman Member
Zyxel Employee